Skip

Local Service Centers

Contact Rhode Island NRCS

"USDA Employee Directory Search"
http://offices.sc.egov.usda.gov/employeeDirectory/app

 

RI State Office Staff

Service Center Staff

 

Click to enlarge map of directions to USDA service center in PDF

Click picture to enlarge image.
This document requires Adobe Acrobat

Directions from Route 95

Take exit #10 into Route 117 West.  At the sixth traffic light turn left onto Quaker Lane.  (There is a Pizza Hut and a Gulf gas station at this intersection.)

The USDA Service Center, located at 60 Quaker Lane, is a four story, dark colored office building on the left,  approximately 800 feet from the Route 117 intersection.

 

Park in the upper parking lot (parking Area 2.) The USDA Service Center is on the second floor.

USDA NRCS - RI STATE OFFICE/SERVICE CENTER

Picture of R. Phou Vongkhamdy RI NRCS Staff 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

R. Phou Vongkhamdy                                  RI Service Center Staff
State Conservationist

60 Quaker Lane, Suite 40
Warwick, RI 02886-0111
Phone: 401-828-1300, then press 1  Fax: 855-924-4748 new!

 

STATE CONSERVATIONIST'S STAFF 

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
R. Phou Vongkhamdy
nicole.bernier@ri.usda.gov
State Conservationist (STC) 401-828-1300, then press 1
Nicole Bernier
nicole.bernier@ri.usda.gov
Executive Assistant 401-822-8811

 Back to top arrowBack to Top

STATE LEADERSHIP TEAM 

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Karen Duke
karen.duke@ri.usda.gov                                    
Assistant State Conservationist
for Management and Strategy
401-822-8843
Joe Kavan
Joseph.Kavan@ct.usda.gov
Acting State Conservation Engineer 401-822-8842
(Mondays and Tuesdays only)
Walter J. Marshall
walter.marshall@ri.usda.gov    
Public Affairs Specialist/Web Master    401-822-8816
Christopher Modisette
chris.modisette@ri.usda.gov
State Resource Conservationist 401-822-8877
Brunilda Velez
brunilda.velez@ri.usda.gov
Assistant State Conservationist for Programs 401-822-8820


 Back to top arrowBack to Top

PUBLIC AFFAIRS STAFF 

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Walter J. Marshall
walter.marshall@ri.usda.gov                             
Public Affairs Specialist/Web Master              401-822-8816                       

 Back to top arrowBack to Top

FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT STAFF 

NAME

TITLE


PHONE
Karen Duke
karen.duke@ri.usda.gov
Assistant State Conservationist
for Management and Strategy
401-822-8843
Brenda L. Venable
brenda.venable@ri.usda.gov
Accounting Technician 401-822-8845

 Back to top arrowBack to Top

ECOLOGICAL SCIENCE STAFF 

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Christopher Modisette
chris.modisette@ri.usda.gov
State Resource Conservationist 401-822-8877
Eric Boettger
eric.boettger@ri.usda.gov
Resource Conservationist 401-822-8825
Gary Casabona
gary.casabona@ri.usda.gov
State Biologist 401-822-8837

Jacqueline G. Pashnik
jackie.pashnik@ri.usda.gov
 

Management Analyst 401-822-8829
Reena Shaw
reena.shaw@ri.usda.gov
Agriculture Economist 401-822-8840

 Back to top arrowBack to Top

SOILS STAFF 

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Jim Turenne
jim.turenne@ri.usda.gov
State Soil Scientist 401-822-8830
Cell 401-255-6206

  Back to top arrow
Back to Top

ENGINEERING STAFF 

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Joe Kavan
Joseph.Kavan@ct.usda.gov
Acting State Conservation Engineer 401-822-8842
(Mondays and Tuesdays only) 

Alan Gillespie
alan.gillespie@ri.usda.gov
 

Civil Engineer 401-822-8812
Ronald K. Lewis
ronald.lewis@ri.usda.gov
Civil Engineering Technician 401-822-8826
Shane McNamara
shane.mcnamara@ri.usda.gov
Soil Conservation Technician 401-822-8834
Shelby Pearson Student Engineer Trainee 401-828-1300
Joe Rocks
joe.rocks@ri.usda.gov
Civil Engineer 401-822-8822
Michael Viola
michael.viola@ri.usda.gov
Civil Engineering Technician 401-822-8823

 Back to top arrowBack to Top

PROGRAM STAFF 

NAME


TITLE


PHONE

Brunilda Velez
brunilda.velez@ri.usda.gov

Assistant State Conservationist for Programs 401-822-8820
Joseph A. Bachand
joseph.bachand@ri.usda.gov
Program Manager
(Conservation Financial Assistance Program Manager)
401-822-8818
Michael S. Kenyon
michael.kenyon@ri.usda.gov
Program Manager
(Easement Program Manager)
401-822-8821

 Back to top arrowBack to Top

FIELD OPERATIONS STAFF 

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Mary Bent-Ellis
mary.bentellis@ri.usda.gov
Secretary 401-822-8813
Peter J. Bonome Soil Conservation Technician 401-828-1300
Diane M. Riessen
diane.riessen@ri.usda.gov
Administrative Assistant
(Earth Team Volunteer Coordinator)
401-822-8848
 
FIELD STAFF-
EASTERN CONSERVATION DISTRICT 

(Serving Bristol and Newport Counties)

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Melissa Hayden
melissa.hayden@ri.usda.gov
District Conservationist 401-822-8847
Ghyllian Conley
ghyllian.conley@ri.usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8835
Matt Richardson
matt.richardson@ri.usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8819
FIELD STAFF-
NORTHERN CONSERVATION DISTRICT 

(Serving Providence County)

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Justin Tuthill
justin.tuthill@ri.usda.gov
District Conservationist 401-822-8839
Tim Brosnan
 
Pathways Student Trainee 401-828-1300
Jeehye Lee
jeehye.lee@ri.usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8817
Cassius Spears
cassius.spears@ri.usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8833
FIELD STAFF-
SOUTHERN CONSERVATION DISTRICT 

(Serving Kent and Washington Counties)

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
John T. Richard
john.richard@ri.usda.gov
District Conservationist 401-822-8838
Zachary Fisher Pathways Student Trainee 401-828-1300
Stewart Taffe
stewart.taffe@ri.usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8849
Vacant Soil Conservationist 401-822-1300

 Back to top arrowBack to Top

USDA INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES STAFF 

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Maria Wilson
maria.wilson@ct.usda.gov
IT Specialist Mondays and Fridays, 860-887-3604
ext. 103
Tues., Wed., Thurs., 401-822-8810